The Dark, It Sooths And ComfortsSitting here in the confines of my crypt, contemplating and marvelling at how fragile, yet resilient we humans are, organically. Great harm can come onto any of us at any moment, yet the healing power of our own bodies astounds me like none other.

Thoughts of my own mortality. Morbid to some; okay, many, but worth pursuing in my mind. My Lord and Saviour knows I’m not chock full of sunshine, rainbows and unicorn farts. He loves me and died for me for who I am. 22 years since I gave my life to Him, and I’ve got to say, the closer I draw near to Him, the more dark and morbid I see things around me. I weep and laugh, amused and saddened by the obvious madness this world is wallowing in. Too blind to see. I feel compassion…and revulsion…and self-disgust…

Come soon, Lord…take me to Your side…my meat suit slows me down…

::END TRANSMISSION::

