30 Randumb Things You May Or May Not Know About MeThis happens to be the result of one of those “tagged” notes from Face Book that a friend sent me…yeah, I like to do those once in a while, as it sometimes forces me to flex my oft-dormant writing muscles to think of something to say…which hasn’t been happening here for a while, so I thought I’d repost the list in lieu of something substantial to say…enjoy…

1. Every car I’ve owned since the Festiva have had a name…the current one is referred to as the Aluminium Falcon…

2. My current favorite cookie: Snickerdoodle…

3. I’ve often fantasized about living in an old Victorian house, with many rooms and sub-basements…and secret passageways…

4. Whenever someone asks me what my “Life Verse” in the Bible is, I tell them “1 Samuel 18:27.” Just to see the reaction…

5. Sometimes, I just gotta crank up the song “The Final Countdown” and sing along at the top of my lungs while driving…

6. Since there’s not going to be any more Mountain Dew Black in the foreseeable future, I’ve taken to mixing Mountain Dew with grape soda…

7. Favorite soup: Tomato…

8. I never considered NECRO SHOCK RADIO to be a “ministry”…

9. For that matter, I consider the word “ministry” to be vastly overused in Evangelical Christianity…

10. I don’t consider singing along to a bunch of CCM songs as “worship”…as such I don’t participate much beyond standing and praying silently until it’s over…

11. I strongly believe that art should never be safe…not vulgar for vulgarity sake, but dangerous and thought-provoking…

12. More Christians need to get involved in the horror genre…and not suck at it…

13. Unless I know you, chances are I will not shake your hand, hug you, make idle chit-chat, or “hang out” as it were…give me time to warm up to you, it might take a great while…

14. I like to make eye contact whenever I can…the whole “windows to the soul” is very true…

15. I don’t try to be weird…I just am…sadly, this isn’t a boast…

16. Sesame Street jumped the shark the moment everyone discovered that Mr. Snuffleupagus was real and not just a figment of Big Bird’s imagination…

17. Biggest irrational fear: Dolls…

18. I find myself at my most creative and contemplative when I’m depressed and brooding…

19. I have a high appreciation of Classical music, in its various periods and forms…

20. I like to shout random non sequiturs, especially at work when things get too quiet…

21. Any given day, I can crank out at least five different pop culture quotes and references, mostly from sci-fi and cartoon geekery…

22. Personally, I’m rather tired of people telling me I need to be delivered from demons, when my problems really stems from my own rebellion, stupidity, and self will getting in my way of my walk with Christ Jesus…

23. I would say most of my friends are not Christians; matter of fact, you could probably say I hang out with a lot of “sinners and tax collectors”…well, maybe not tax collectors, even I have my standards 😉

24. I don’t know who started the whole “Rick Rolling” thing, but they must be found and subjected to the worst possible torture, followed by a slow, agonizing death…

25. My idea of a perfect date involves cuddling on the couch, a big bowl of popcorn, and the original Star Wars trilogy, back-to-back…

26. Though I lived through it, and even graduated High School and made it through most of the 1990s without it, I can’t for the life of me remember how I managed to survive without the Internet…

27. I seriously think that scientists should get to work creating actual working lightsabers…and speeder bikes…and teleporters…okay, maybe we can hold off on teleporters, I kinda side with Dr. McCoy on those…

28. I got seriously cheesed off the day they declared Pluto as not a real planet…whatever…it’ll always be a real planet to me…

29. Becoming an Uncle has changed me…I wouldn’t trade it for the world, really…

30. I gave up on Christianity a long while back, and my life as a Christian has benefited greatly for it…

::END TRANSMISSION::

