pile of booksSince 2012, I’ve made it my yearly mission to try and read a book a week for the entire year, and post the list of what I managed to get to on the final day of that year. Obviously, I haven’t been able to make it to 52 books–yet–but I continue to try; this year has been the closest I’ve been able to get, and surprising considering all that has transpired to try and demotivate me. It’s almost like I kept reading to get away from reality without sleeping all the time. But, anyway, here’s the list of books I’ve managed to read in the year that was 2014 (alphabetically by title):

BRAVE NEW WORLD (Aldous Huxley)
BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER: Carnival Of Souls (Nancy Holder)
CABAL (Clive Barker)
DAMNED (Chuck Palahniuk)
DIARY (Chuck Palahniuk)
DOCTOR WHO: 50th Anniversary Collection: 11 Doctors 11 Stories
DOCTOR WHO: Beautiful Chaos (Gary Russell)
DOCTOR WHO: Dreams of Empire (Justin Richards)
DOCTOR WHO: Earthworld (Jacqueline Rayner)
DOCTOR WHO: Fear of the Dark (Trevor Baxendale)
DOCTOR WHO: Festival of Death (Jonathan Morris)
DOCTOR WHO: Last of the Gaderene (Mark Gatiss)
DOCTOR WHO: Only Human (Gareth Roberts)
DOCTOR WHO: Players (Terrance Dicks)
DOCTOR WHO: Remembrance of the Daleks
DOCTOR WHO: Ten Little Aliens (Stephen Cole)
DOCTOR WHO: The Wheel Of Ice (Stephen Baxter)
GLOBAL FREQUENCY: Detonation Radio (Warren Ellis)
GLOBAL FREQUENCY: Planet Ablaze (Warren Ellis)
ILLUSION (Frank Peretti)
JUSTICE (Alex Ross, Jim Krueger, Doug Braithwaite)
NEUROMANCER (William Gibson)
PRINCE CASPIAN (C. S. Lewis)
SPAWN OF THE WINDS (Brian Lumley)
STAR WARS Vs. STAR TREK (Matt Forbeck)
STAR WARS: Agents Of Chaos I: Hero’s Trial (James Luceno)
STAR WARS: Agents Of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse (James Luceno)
STAR WARS: Balance Point (Kathy Tyers)
STAR WARS: Dark Journey (Elaine Cunningham)
STAR WARS: Dark Tide II- Ruin (Michael A. Stackpole)
STAR WARS: Death Troopers (Joe Schreiber)
STAR WARS: Edge Of Victory I: Conquest (Greg Keyes)
STAR WARS: Edge Of Victory II: Rebirth (Greg Keyes)
STAR WARS: Enemy Lines I: Rebel Dream (Aaron Allston)
STAR WARS: Enemy Lines II: Rebel Stand (Aaron Allston)
STAR WARS: Traitor (Matthew Stover)
The BEST OF ROBERT BLOCH (Robert Bloch)
The BURNING (Bentley Little)
The CLOCK OF DREAMS (Brian Lumley)
The HORSE AND HIS BOY (C. S. Lewis)
The LAST BATTLE (C. S. Lewis)
The LION, THE WITCH, & THE WARDROBE (C. S. Lewis)
The MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW (C. S. Lewis)
The PHILIP K. DICK READER (Philip K. Dick)
The PRIEST’S GRAVEYARD (Ted Dekker)
The RESORT (Bentley Little)
The SILVER CHAIR (C. S. Lewis)
The VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER (C. S. Lewis)

And in case you were wondering: Yes, I have my pre-determined reading list for 2015 all ready to go. Cheers, all…

::END TRANSMISSION::

