In My Dark Isolation, I Muse...Tired. Physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually. The quad-fecta. If that’s even a word. This has been a very long stretch of banality, an endless valley of questions, struggling to understand, trying to keep afloat in this raging river.

Feeling like Elijah – after a victorious high, I plunge into the depths of depression. I can do nothing but lift His name up and praise Him in the midst of this despair and darkness. Despite my not wanting to, or “feeling like it”, I must. He is worthy of my praise.

Rejoice in the Lord, O you righteous! for praise from the upright is beautiful. – Psalm 33:1

I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised; so shall I be saved from my enemies. – II Samuel 22:4

Oh, do not let the oppressed return ashamed! Let the poor and needy praise Your name. – Psalm 74:21

I go now to mentally prepare for the day…

::END TRANSMISSION::

