untitled prayerHow long, oh Lord, will You allow me to tarry? To continue my existence here? What do You see in me that I don’t? You know me better than I even do. I love You and praise You, Lord Jesus, but more often than not I just don’t see what importance I have. I am the worst servant to You. Forever stumbling every other step, it seems. Not a good steward, unfaithful. Unclean, deserving of Your wrath. One might say, the chief of all sinners if it hasn’t already been co-opted by St. Paul. I have no one to blame but myself for what I am.

And yet, Your grace and mercy continually flow on me, overflowing and spilling over. You alone are holy, You alone are worthy, You alone are the Way, the Truth, and the Life. Your love for me knows no bounds.

Remember Your servant. I desperately long for Your touch. I want to hear Your voice. You are faithful, and I am an ungrateful worm. Fill me with Your Spirit, so I don’t try to fill this hole with something temporary and ultimately unfulfilled.

You have blessed me beyond measure. My family, my friends…I cannot even count the value and wealth they give. I forever praise You for all of them.

::END TRANSMISSION::

