HP-LovecraftSuch madness. Such insanity. So eloquently written, so masterfully captured within the pages of the dusty ancient tome I hold within my own hands. To glimpse even for a moment inside the festering mind of one possessing such mad genius is my lifelong desire, my quest. Lovecraft is the closest I am known to come to this task.

His dark imagination, conjuring such delicious fiction of insanity, madness and utter lunacy. Brilliance. To conjure such fantastic dark yarns and then craft them in such a fashion that would make them plausible, that itself speaks of the man’s reluctant genius. A hack writer? Perhaps. But a brilliant hack writer nonetheless.

Pity he was an atheist. To harness this kind of creative and dark insanity – not just copy his style, mind you, as most writers of the so-called “Christian fiction” are want to do – in a way that doesn’t betray my own philosophical and theological discourse as a Christian is the great task before me. Dark dreams and nightmarish realms dwell within the cobwebbed and twisted recesses of my mind, no doubt. I do not seek to shun my nature, far from it. I wish to embrace my unique brand of madness.

::END TRANSMISSION::

