NecRoSarX Chronicles Header

raise your sword to the power of metalIs there an unwritten rule that says that Christian music played before the actual service begins has to be of the emo-drenched acoustic variety? Maybe playing music to put you to sleep with helps to make the worship band seem exciting by contrast. Like having a local band open up for the national touring band. Or something. Point is, listening to this gives the unintentional impression that Christians have been de-nutted, that once you give your life to the risen Savior, you must now listen to and play sominex-style troubadours. Probably why I enjoy metal so much. Metal is the music of awesome, the perfect style befitting my warrior soul. When storming the darkness on a daily basis, I’d rather have Horde’s Hellig Usvart or Frost Like Ashes’ Tophet blaring as the soundtrack, rather than wuss music. Then again, that’s just my opinion. Not a very popular one, I realize, but again…bite me…

::END TRANSMISSION::

