HALLOWEEN'ING 2015rob zombieIf you asked me who I thought would be the living embodiment of Halloween, I wouldn’t hesitate to tell you, “Alice Cooper.” But, if Alice Cooper had a sire to keep on the tradition of keepin’ Halloween alive, baby three-six-five, that would undoubtedly be Rob Zombie.

Born the oldest son of carnival parents and raised on a steady diet of horror flicks, Rob Zombie first unleashed  his whimsically twisted brand of shock rock via the band White Zombie, with their breakthrough studio album La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Volume One (there is no Volume Two) in 1992, and the epic Astrocreep 2000 in 1995. But, it wasn’t until he embarked on a solo career where his macabre side really came out, and his 1998 release Hellbilly Deluxe is one of my go-to albums to get into that Halloween spirit year round. And it’s not only his music: Zombie’s adventures in movie making and graphic art showcases his love of the genre, even when he’s directing a laundry detergent commercial.

If you asked me what my favorite Rob Zombie movies were, I would have to say that you can’t go wrong with watching House Of 1000 Corpses, followed immediately by The Devil’s Rejects, then directly into The Lords Of Salem for a mind-bending trio of terror. If you asked which are my favorite Rob Zombie songs, well…here they are:

::END TRANSMISSION::

