HALLOWEEN'ING 2015

ghostbusters Do I even need to explain why these two movies need to be on your list of Movies To Watch On Halloween? Or, at least leading up to Halloween? Well, okay, maybe Ghostbusters II, as it doesn’t seem to be held in as high regard as the original classic it came from. And I understand why. But that’s an article for another day.

You can (and many do) merely watch the original Ghostbusters by itself, and that would be enough to supplement your Halloween shenanigans. But, for me anyway, watching both Ghostbusters and Ghostbusters II back-to-back is just a great experience, not just during the Halloween season but any night I want to revisit fun times.

If you’re curious as to my full thoughts on the movies, I have the reviews of each of them here and here. But, even if you just watch the original and the best, Ghostbusters is required watching at least once.

::END TRANSMISSION::

