NecRoSarX Chronicles Header

Those who live according to the flesh have their minds set on what the flesh desires; but those who live in accordance with the Spirit have their minds set on what the Spirit desires. The mind governed by the flesh is death, but the mind governed by the Spirit is life and peace. The mind governed by the flesh is hostile to God; it does not submit to God’s law, nor can it do so. Those who are in the realm of the flesh cannot please God. – Romans 8:5-8

Woke up this mourning at 2am to the sound of a whimsical thunderstorm outside. The windows were open, and I lay there in the darkness, listening to the rain hitting the cars, the concrete, the roof; the wind blowing the trees, rustling the leaves, howling through the ancient foundations of the Haunted Victorian. The strobing of the lightning, the crack of the thunder. The chill of the draft, chilling my skin. Oh, the wondrous dreams the weather drummed up while I drifted back off into the netherworld of dreaming.

Awakened again around 7:45am. Recorded the scripts for two upcoming sessions of NSR, edited one together. Finished up watching Season 2 of Angel.

Went to the HyVee at 132nd and Dodge, met up with certain members of the CBC Bennington for lunch. It’s part of my ongoing “therapy”, wherein I force myself to be “sociable” and not be “antisocial”, to force down my revulsion anxiety at connecting with fellow Christians. Once again, I survive, yet still need to take a nice, hot shower to make my skin stop crawling.

Finished lunch, went down to the Old Market to see about picking up some dust covers for my vinyl LPs at Homer’s, and ran into Kyle B—–. He’s one of those kind of friends that we run into each other every few years or so, but always pick up like no time has passed. He’s good people. I praise God that He would allow me another time to catch up with an old friend.

