halloweening-2016-logo

stranger-things-title-card

Yes, I realize this is still fresh in the minds of everyone who raved about this Netflix original series. I don’t care. This 8-episode series came out of relative nowhere, and showed us that an original story can be visibly told that has elements of science fiction, horror and a certain whimsical nostalgia that hearkens back to the halcyon days of Steven Spielberg and Stephen King. Stranger Things will enchant you while simultaneously scare the crap out of you.

No, I’m not going to tell you what the story is. Personally, I had my doubts about watching the show, and held off until long after it made waves. But, when I did manage to watch it, I was hooked.

Stranger Things is perfect Halloween binge watching. And at only eight episodes, an hour or so each, it’s only half a day. A half day well spent. Go to it.

And yes, I got this year’s HALLOWEEN’ING font from the Stranger Things generator. You’re welcome.

::END TRANSMISSION::

