halloweening-2016-logo

walmart-logo0

Since I’m limiting this year’s Halloween’ing series to department stores and such when it comes to costumes and various Halloween items for the season (yeah, I know I went with a seasonal store for the first posting last week; it’s my blog series, and I’m fine with being inconsistent), it bears to reason that I would go with easily the more recognizable of all the department stores in this modern age: WalMart.

Love it or hate it (there never seems to be any in-between), you have to admit that they’re consistent. As a matter of fact, I don’t consider the Halloween season to have truly begun until all the Back To School isles are replaced with Halloween items. Not necessarily because they’re something special or offer anything unique; it just signals the beginning of the coming of the Greatest Day of the Year, beckoning us to come and prepare for what is a month-and-a-half away. Because time goes very quickly, folks.

Anyway, I thought that I’d stop by one of the Wal-Marts here in Omaha to get some pics of the Halloween wares this year. I went with the one off of 168th and West Maple Road, because…reasons, I guess. Anyway, here are the pics:

As you can see, there’s a lot of rather good selections going, a bit more than your standard department store.

::END TRANSMISSION::

