halloweening-2016-logo

target-logo

Fun fact: The first SuperTarget was opened in Omaha, Nebraska back in 1995. While the Target stores have been around in one form or another since being founded as Goodfellow Dry Goods in 1901, the SuperTarget was the first of its kind, and they chose Omaha to stick the first one at. You get your department store shoppin’, your grociery shoppin’, and grab some fast food all at the same place. ‘Merica.

All kidding asside, this is where I chose to do the last of the Halloween’ing shopping for this year, and I went to the SuperTarget on 168th and West Maple in Omaha (probably not the first store location, sorry). Oddly enough, this is the one that’s just across the street from the Super WalMart that I did the Halloween’ing post a couple of weeks ago. Because I didn’t have to do so much driving around to the other five Targets in the area. Yeah, Omaha is kind of lousy with these superstores, here. Anyway, here’s the pics of what I was able to find there:


As you can see, there’s a fairly decent variety going on, here. While I joke that Target is the Hipster Walmart, there is a lot to enjoy discovering. Indecently, while I was taking pictures, there was this overly excited girl that would jump right into the picture right before I was able to take it and shout “LOOK LOOK LOOK LOOK!” Every. Single. Time. I finally ended up stuffing the brat inside a Jack-O-Lantern and setting the thing ablaze.

Okay, I’m only kidding. Maybe.

::END TRANSMISSION::

